Dad wants pictures, I’ll give him pictures!

So I’ve been in Rome for a little less than a week now and done TONS of exploring! We walk probably 5+ miles everyday, but it never gets old because there’s just so much to see here!

I’m going to share some of the sights I’ve seen with ya. It’s been VERY hot and humid during the days, so most of my exploring has been done after dark, and let me tell you–Rome at night is astounding. I wish you all could come and see it for yourselves.

4 of the 6 roommates the day we got to Rome. This is taken on our rooftop!

4 of the 6 roommates the day we got to Rome. This is taken on our rooftop!

The Spanish steps in Piazza di Spagna. There are 135 steps! (Haven't climbed them yet)

The Spanish steps in Piazza di Spagna. There are 135 steps! (Haven't climbed them yet)

Trevi Fountain--Maybe one of my favorites thus far. Might be one of the newer ones too, done in the 1700s. Always hundreds of people here.

Trevi Fountain--Maybe one of my favorites thus far. Might be one of the newer ones too, done in the 1700s. Always hundreds of people here.

Making a wish into the Trevi fountain!

Making a wish into the Trevi fountain!

A bouquet of roses given to me by a lovely Italian named Fabio maybe? Or was it Paolo. How do you like that, Dad?! :)

A bouquet of roses given to me by a lovely Italian named Fabio maybe? Or was it Paolo. How do you like that, Dad?! 🙂

The Trevi at night

The Trevi at night

A little boy playing Hide and Seek with his little sister in the Pantheon... How cool would that be.

A little boy playing Hide and Seek with his little sister in the Pantheon... How cool would that be.

My absolute favorite picture thus far. This is the Pantheon at night, with the full moon. Amazing.

My absolute favorite picture thus far. This is the Pantheon at night, with the full moon. Amazing.

"The Wedding Cake"--Monument of Victor Emmanuel II. Not too far from our apartment or the Colosseum

"The Wedding Cake"--Monument of Victor Emmanuel II. Not too far from our apartment or the Colosseum

Dad, I know you requested sunrise pictures, but you KNOW I’m not up before the sun!! One of these days I’ll get some for ya. For now I hope you all like these pictures, because I sure do!

-J

2 responses to “Dad wants pictures, I’ll give him pictures!

  1. Excellent pix, Reep! Now you can graduate to the early morning shots and play with the shadows. You’ll amaze yourself. Take care and remember…

Leave a Reply

