My Rome Home!

Hey again!

Thought I’d throw up a few pics while I’m getting situated in the new apartment. Here ya be.

A view out our apartment balcony in Roma.

A view out our apartment balcony in Roma.

On of my favorite pictures I've taken so far. Another view from the balcony.

On of my favorite pictures I've taken so far. Another view from the balcony.

Rome's sunset

Rome's sunset

Our dining room in the apartment, looking in from the balcony

Our dining room in the apartment, looking in from the balcony

Our sweltering little kitchen--yes that's the washing machine in the center!

A view of Becca and my shared desk in our room. Glad we have one!

A view of Becca and my shared desk in our room. Glad we have one!

Our sweltering little kitchen–yes that’s the washing machine in the center!
Looking down the hallway to our one bathroom (6 girls. Tell me how this works...?)

Looking down the hallway to our one bathroom (6 girls. Tell me how this works...?)

Another view of our room--that's my bed (Yes, Mom, I know it's a mess!!)  :)

Another view of our room--that's my bed (Yes, Mom, I know it's a mess!!) 🙂

View looking the opposite way down the hall, A big book shelf full of books and nicknacks left behind from previous students! Love it!

View looking the opposite way down the hall, A big book shelf full of books and nicknacks left behind from previous students! Love it!

The scary spiral staircase up to our rooftop where we can hang our laundry, relax, whatever.

The scary spiral staircase up to our rooftop where we can hang our laundry, relax, whatever.

My first meal in Rome! Gnocchi ai quattro formaggi. YUM.

My first meal in Rome! Gnocchi ai quattro formaggi. YUM.

And now, the one I'm sure you've all been waiting for... The Colosseum!

And now, the one I'm sure you've all been waiting for... The Colosseum!

So this was my first day in Rome! Hot, sticky, grimy, muggy, but I’ve finally made it and I’m pretty pleased.  It’s currently 12:08am here, 5:08pm at home–think I’ll stay up a little bit longer and see if my parents don’t get online tonight, boy how I miss them!

More exploration and pictures to come. See ya!

-J

3 responses to “My Rome Home!

  1. Is that a leg hanging on the wall of your bedroom?

    • jenifersromanholiday

      That is most definitely a leg! Signed by a bunch of guys who have lived here in the years before us… A little creepy in the middle of the night.

  2. Oh, how I wish I was there with you! Seeing your pics brings back a lot of memories from when Morey & I were there. I wondered too if that was a leg on the wall. Most unusual! Your beach encounter sure made us laugh. Shirley Snyder told me of a sight she saw one time. Imagine this: old man, white hair pulled back into a pony tail wearing only a thong! eeewww! No need for a Kodak moment, my imagination is just fine. Keep having fun and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

